BEHIND THE SCENES TOUR


The Everyman: Theatre for Everyone!
Join us in The Everyman as the history of our theatre is brought to life!

Our tour guide actors invite you to peek behind the curtain and gain an exclusive insight into the backstage world of Cork’s original Palace of Varieties on our intimate behind-the-scenes tour. The Everyman has been in existence since 1897, a beautiful 650 seat theatre celebrates its 121st birthday is a listed building and steeped in history, is a jewel in the crown of Cork’s Victorian Quarter and is an iconic Cork building.

Get access to areas rarely seen by the public.  You will be lead on an engaging journey through the many aspects that make up The Everyman, the venue, the community and its productions.  Learn why this theatre is a favourite with audiences and performers alike and why The Everyman holds a special place in the hearts of every visitor!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May  June  July 
Wed 1 May 1pm Sat 01 June 1pm Wed 03 July 1pm
Sat 04 May 1pm Wed 05 June 1pm Sat 06 July 1pm
Wed 08 May 1pm Sold Out Sat 08 June 1pm Wed 10 July 1pm Sold Out
Sat 11 May 1pm Wed 12 June 1pm Sold Out Sat 13 July 1pm Sold Out
Wed 15 May 1pm Sat 15 June 1pm Wed 17 July 1pm
Sat 18 May 1pm Wed 19 June 1pm Sat 20 July 1pm Sold Out
Wed 22 May 1pm Sat 22 June 1pm Wed 24 July 1pm
Sat 25 May 1pm Wed 26 June 1pm Sat 27 July 1pm
Wed 29 May 1pm Sold Out Sat 29 June 1pm Wed 31 July 1pm
August  September
Sat 03 Aug 1pm Wed 04 Sept 1pm Sold Out
Wed 07 Aug 1pm Sat 07 Sept 1pm See below.
Sat 10 Aug 1pm Wed 11 Sept 1pm See below.
Wed 14 Aug 1pm Sat 14 Sept 1pm See below.
Sat 17 Aug 1pm Wed 18 Sept 1pm See below.
Wed 21 Aug 1pm Sold Out Sat 21 Sept 1pm See below.
Sat 24 Aug 1pm Sold Out Wed 25 Sept 1pm Sold Out
Wed 28 Aug 1pm Sold Out Sat 28 Sept 1pm See below.
Sat 31 Aug 1pm Sold Out

 

Bringing a group in September?
September Tours Only: Dates available on request for groups of 10 people or more. Reserve now – pay later – no booking fees apply!
Talk to our team on 021 450 1780 or groups@everymancork.com

 

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

SCRIPT RESEARCHED AND WRITTEN BY DAMIAN PUNCH

DIRECTED BY SILE NI BHROIN

TOUR GUIDE STARS: JIMMY BRAY, CIARA MORRIN, CIARÁN McCARTHY, DAMIAN PUNCH, ROSIE O’REGAN


Date and Time | MAY - SEPT, WED & SAT 1- 2 PM

Price | €10 | GROUP RATES 021 450 1780 | GROUPS@EVERYMANCORK.COM

SIGN UP TO THE EVERYMAN NEWSLETTER

FOR SHOW UPDATES, NEWS & THE LATEST OFFERS